2019 Nobel Prize in Physics

James Peebles (Princeton University, USA) - Prize share: 1/2. Michel Mayor (University of Geneva, Switzerland) - Prize share: 1/4. Didier Queloz ()University of Geneva, SwitzerlandUniversity of Cambridge, UK - Prize share: 1/4. The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Nobel Prize in Physics 2019 “for contributions to our understanding of the evolution of the universe and Earth’s place in the cosmos”   James Peebles for his theoretical discoveries in the field of physical cosmology. Michel Major and Didier Kelo for the discovery of an exoplanet orbiting a solar-type star.